The Fashion Industry Comments On Galliano

fashion-industry-comments-on-galliano-scandal.jpg

John Galliano may be out at Christian Dior, but the fashion house’s problems are just beginning.

Dior’s fall fashion show is scheduled for this Friday in Paris, but because of the scandal surrounding the ex-creative director there may not be anyone there to watch!

According to reports:

“Many international buyers and press feel uneasy about attending the show, leaving Dior in the double predicament of being without a creative director, and the strong possibility of disappointing sales of a collection which many feel is now tainted by the scandal.”

Even though buyers and press feel uneasy, Galliano’s colleagues genuinely feel bad for the guy.

Here are what some of them had to say:

Stefano Gabbana via Twitter:
“I’m so sorry for John Galliano!!!”

Roberto Cavalli:
“I don’t believe [it]. Because I know John since many years, he’s such a wonderful person. I can’t believe that he makes some racist toward somebody, because he’s so international . . . I think that somebody wants to try to be bad with him. I think la Maison Dior should make [for] him [a] big red carpet because he helped Maison Dior to be what it is today. I don’t want to judge anybody, but I love John and John, I am with you.”

Giorgio Armani:
“I’m very very sorry for him. It’s obviously a difficult time for him. I am also very sorry that they videotaped him without him knowing.”

[Image via WENN.]

Via Coco Perez Read more…

